Skip to main content

People

Dr. Melissa Dieckmann

Melissa Dieckmann
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2234 B
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: melissa.dieckmann@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1274
  • Interests: Earth Science Teaching, Environmental Geochemistry

Debbie Pandaru

Debbie Pandaru
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2234 A
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: Debbie.Pandaru@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1273
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Dr. Walter Borowski

Walter Borowski
  • Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3224
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: w.borowski@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1277
  • Interests: Environmental health of lakes and streams; Stratigraphy and depositional environments of Ordovician limestones; Geochemistry of marine sediments related to gas hydrates.

Glenn Campbell

Glenn Campbell
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2227
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: glenn.campbell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6474
  • Interests: Kentucky Geography, Arid Landscapes, Downtown Geography, and World War Two Geography

Dr. Stewart Farrar

Dr. Stew Farrar
  • RTP-Retired Transition Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3227
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: stewart.farrar@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1279
  • Interests: Appalachian Geology, Adirondack Geology

Dr. Tyler Huffman

Tyler Huffman
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2223
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: tyler.huffman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6968
  • Interests: GIS, Location Analysis, Viticulture

Dr. Christopher Hughes

Topher Hughes
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2224
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: christopher.hughes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1280
  • Interests: Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Historical Geology, GIS, Structural Geology, and Tectonics

Dr. Alice Jones

Alice Jones
  • Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3238
  • Mailing Address: Keith 143
  • Email: alice.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6914
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Interests: Environmental Planning, Water Quality, Environmental Research

Dr. Gary Kuhnhenn

Gary Kuhnhenn
  • Retired Faculty Emeritus
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 184
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: gary.kuhnhenn@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1397
  • Office Hours: Sci Bldg 2231
  • Interests: Earth Science Education

Dr. Jonathan Malzone

Jon Malzone
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2228
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: jonathan.malzone@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1278
  • Expert Areas: Hydrology; Hydrogeology

Dr. Kelly Watson

Dr. Kelly Watson
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2225
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: kelly.watson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1419
  • Interests: Human-Environment Interactions, Landscape Ecology, Natural Resource Management, Apiculture, Remote Sensing, GIS

Dr. John White

The John White
  • Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2226
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: john.white@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1276
  • Office Hours:
  • Interests: Igneous Petrology, Volcanology, High-Temperature Geochemistry 

Dr. Don Yow

Don Yow
  • Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3222
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: don.yow@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1420
  • Interests: Weather and Climate; Service Learning Using Geospatial Technologies; Environmental Geoscience; Online Education

Dr. David Zurick

David Zurick
  • RTP-Retired Transition Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3223
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: david.zurick@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1427
  • Interests: Political Ecology, Landscapes, Photography, Himalaya and Tibet

Cory Blackeagle

Cory Blackeagle
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: cory.blackeagle@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1397
  • Interests: Karst Geology, using ArcGIS for Geological Research, Cave and Karst Resource Management, Geoscience Education and Outreach

Jennifer Click

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: jennifer.click@eku.edu

Melanie Givan

Melanie Givan
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 264
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: melanie.givan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2395
  • Office Hours: M-F 7:30-4:00

Ann Harris

Ann Harris
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: ann.harris@eku.edu
  • Interests: Sedimentary Geology, Invertebrate Paleontology, Dinosaurs, GIS, Cartography, Geology of Kentucky

Dr. Sung Bae Jeon

Sung Bae Jeon
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3225
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: Sungbae.jeon@eku.edu

Craig Webb

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 1239
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: craig.webb@eku.edu

Dr. Peter Worcester

Peter Worcester
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 1239
  • Mailing Address: Sci Bldg 2234
  • Email: peter.worcester@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2395
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/